No regrets :)

My Dad just posted me a question, “Do you regret taking up the responsbilities? It seems as though they have affected your results.”

Answer is no. I do not regret. For all these are the things that I will remember when I leave PL. I believe that the answer to why my results have been so bad is jst: myself. I have no one else and nothing to blame.

Being in PB and choir has gave me so many wonderful memories and I am really thankful for everything. If it is true that these things have affected my studies and we were to go back in time, I will still choose them. For they have given me the most colorful life one can ever ask for.

The world functions with a lot of things, not just results. As much as everyone wants good results, I believe that this is not the top priority in our lives. Friends, families and everything that revolves around you. Am I one who will not care about things around me and concentrate on studying? No. Of course not.

If one was to live unhappily due to reslts, I do not find a point in doing well. The joy from the results will never be matchable to the joy from the memories we have. I love every single thing I have done with my life.

Of course, I am not saying that I will give up completely on my studies, it is not the only thing that runs the world but it is still something. Now I just to stdy hard and there will really be NO REGRETS (:

Always look on the bright side of life,
Xioahui

1 Response so far »


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment