Special post for a special someone

Here, I would like to take this chance to thank a particular person that has been there for the EXCO ever since say one – Ms Gan
I really do not know whether you will be able to read this, but who cares. Ultimately, I just want to show the WHOLE WORLD ON THIS WORLD WIDE WEB that you have played a VERY BIG part in changing all our lives.

I remember the first encounter i had with you in sec 1, we were having a major clean-up in the school and I was carrying this bag of thrash from my classroom to the rubbish chute, actually, I was hugging it. You saw me and you said: “Girl ah, why are you hugging the rubbish?”

In sec 2, when we went for Kunming trip, there was an incident where you scolded us for being late for devotion. As much as we felt really bad after the scolding, we know that you cared for us ultimately. Nobody likes to scold, who does? But you chose to do something you do not want to so as to teach us.

In sec 3, your talk with me has totally changed my life. Without you and Ms Kang, I won’t be who I am today. I really thank God for your presence in Pl as well as your presence in my Christian walk and life.

In sec 4, we did not get you as the discipline and prefects’ mistress at first, do you know how disappointed we were. Do you know how the school’s discipline was getting worse at that period of time? HOW ARE THEY NOT ABLE TO SEE WHAT YOU HAVE CONTRIBUTED TO THE SCHOOL?
How soon people forget.
You have helped us in a lot of ways
In so many ways that I do not know where to start.
During installation, synapse, in discipline and many more.

Just Thursday, you had to scold the whole school once again, this time, by getting all of us to stand up and sit down for more than 10 times. Sure you did not feel good about it. HOW ON THIS WORLD WOULD LIKE TO???
ALL OF YOU READING THIS NOW! DO YOU THINK SHE WANTS TO??
WHY DOES SHE HAVE TO DO THIS?
PLEASE ASK YOUR SEC 2 COHORT (of course, not all)
HOW THEY WERE DRAGGING THEMSELVES UP EVERY SINGLE TIME.
YOUR BELOVED JUNIORS IN THE SEC 2 LEVEL.
ASK THEM.

All of you who were unhappy, you were not even standing behind the sec 2s, were you?

I am sick and tired of all these ranting. Most importantly, I am disappointed. Some of the scolding came out from unexpected sources.

She is not abusing her authority, and this is not fun. It is not the issue of authority here, it is the issue on respect. Have you not seen the difference between Ms Gan and the other teachers? She is one of the teachers keeping the PL spirit alive now.

How selfish are we, to see all the bad things about a person and not see the good things. Just a small little incident like this, people can come up with all kinds of abusive lines for her.

Particularly to a certain person now. I hope this makes you think and does not agitate you more, I myself do not want to strain our friendship. There are a lot of things that Ms Gan has said to us about you. How you have the leadership qualities that we can learn from, she looks up to you as one of the best student leaders.

What happened?

Maybe I got a little agitated back there, but Ms Gan is like our Mother, in our cell as well as in our exco. Since I am in both, and there are people out there scolding her, I am bound to feel offended, how will you feel if I scolded your mother on the world wide web?

I hope you can think about it.

Always look on the bright side of life,
Xioahui

Leave a comment